Machinery Sketches

I started to do a few drawings of different machinery I found, but I felt a bit unconfident drawing these. The last drawing I attempted to rending the machine properly, but I wasn’t happy with how the metal texture looked. I think it will be best to research machinery a little more before I attempt to draw again, to make sure I am perfectly clear about how I want to portray the machines. I will also need to be mindful of how I want the metallic textures to look. I think the lines were too dark and I need to try shading a little lighter with more precise lines, like the last machine sketches I did.

 

beermachinerysketches 1beermachinerysketches 3beermachinerysketches

Leave a Reply

