British Library

My client told me that the British Library might have more patents that I could look at.
I contacted them to ask if they had the kind of thing I was looking for.

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 15.02.05

 

Besides assuming I was a man (oh dear) the email I received back was extremely helful.

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 15.04.38Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 15.04.55

 

I had a look at the Espacenet website, but most of the patent orders didn’t have any illustrations, and the ones that did weren’t visually interesting.

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 15.29.20

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 15.29.11

Although this particular website didn’t offer anything interesting, it’s good to know that I can visit the British Library and look at their patents if I need some extra inspiration.

 

Leave a Reply

